top of page

Visit Weston Video

Visit Weston Video

This video was more of a side road on the brief client project; it does not mean much to the course, however, this does mean a lot to me. So I thought I would write about it.

This project was first mentioned to me by Gina, who said, there is a lady called Emma in Weston Council that may be interested in some of my drone footage, she said “would you be interested”, so I said “yes”.

Months passed by, Emma and I sent a few emails back and forth, about meeting up but it took a while to organise as Gina was off work at the time and I was unsure about whether this was a college project or a personal project. It turns out it was a personal thing. When Gina returned to college; she asked how I was getting on with the project, remember this was back at the beginning of November, when we initially were meant to meet up in September!

So, on the 7th of November 2019, Emma & Tania from Weston Town Council scheduled to meet me for our first meeting. During this meeting I presented them some unedited drone footage of Weston-Super-Mare, including my 30 second, Visit Somerset film to show them an example of how I could edit up the video, they thought it was fantastic.

We came up with the deadline of the end of the winter holidays, however, as I was swamped during that time I pushed the deadline back to January the 12th 2020, and I created the video, I also had time to refine it and sent it over. I received an email the morning after saying that they loved it! They explained they would post it on their site and send the video to tv companies around Weston to get my name out there, just from me!

Below is the final video I sent to Weston Council:

Honestly, I really enjoyed this little side project, it was a relaxing and pleasant task to complete; I would like to thank Gina very much for the opportunity.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page